Related articles:

Issue 2010-04

Architecture Prize 2009

The winners of the “Architecture Prize 2009” of the Brick Centre South were honoured on the 5th February in Munich.


Jury of the Erich Mendelsohn Prize 2023 for Brick Architecture appointed

International architecture panel selects the best buildings made of brick

In the 15 years of its existence, the Brick Architecture Award has gained international relevance and thus reflects the wide variety of design possibilities with the traditional as well as sustainable...

Issue 2022-04 Brick Award 2022

Outstanding brick architecture honoured for the tenth time in Vienna

On 9 June 2022, the Brick Award was awarded in Vienna for the tenth time. The winners were presented the following day at a video press conference broadcast online. The internationally recognised...

Issue 2022-05 Fritz Höger Prize for Brick Architecture

Renowned architecture prize enters the future with a new name

At its annual general meeting, the Initiative Bauen mit Backstein decided to give its competition for outstanding brick architecture a new name. The decision was made on the basis of a new, specially...