Related articles:

Jury of the Erich Mendelsohn Prize 2023 for Brick Architecture appointed

International architecture panel selects the best buildings made of brick

In the 15 years of its existence, the Brick Architecture Award has gained international relevance and thus reflects the wide variety of design possibilities with the traditional as well as sustainable...

Issue 2010-04

Architecture Prize 2009

The winners of the “Architecture Prize 2009” of the Brick Centre South were honoured on the 5th February in Munich.

Issue 2014-04 Wienerberger Brick Award 2014

Grand prize winner is a film institute in Thailand

In this project, brick not only serves a decorative purpose, but it is determinative for the whole building structure – a fact I consider particularly important,” says Wang Shu, jury member and...


The Future of Brick Architecture

The material brick has accompanied mankind for thousands of years. Almost every region around the globe has developed its own brick tradition over time. Again and again, there have been innovative...